Peanut butter cups may be delicious, yet is Reese’s vegan and vegetarian in general?Reese’s have a wide selection of products, some vegan and also some not. Their most popular commodities like the peanut butter cup room not vegan, yet it is vegetarian. The very same is true for many options.

You are watching: Are reese's vegetarian

Almost every one of Reese’s commodities have dairy, i beg your pardon is no vegan. So that goes without saying that vegans cannot have actually most that them. Vegetarians, ~ above the various other hand, have the right to have every one of them through a couple of exceptions, such as Reese’s peanut pieces.The following article goes over every solitary product of Reese’s. Well, at the very least the most well-known ones, and also the ones friend are likely to encounter. You may be surprised the Reese’s do, in fact, have actually a couple of vegan options.Have a look at the table or check out the detailed explanation of every individual product.
Which Reese’s commodities Are Vegan and VegetarianAre Reese’s Peanut Butter cups Vegan and also VegetarianIngredients In Reese’s Peanut Butter CupsAre Reese’s vegan and VegetarianIngredients In Reese’s Peanut PiecesAre Reese’s Puffs vegan and also vegetarianReese’s Puffs IngredientsAre Reese’s Crispy Crunchy Vegan and also VegetarianIngredients In Reese’s Crispy CrunchyAre Reese’s rod Vegan and VegetarianIngredients In Reese’s SticksAre Reese’s NutRageous Vegan and also VegetarianIngredients In NutRageousAre Reese’s Dark Peanut Butter cup Vegan and VegetarianIngredients In Reese’s Dark Peanut Butter CupsIs Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce Vegan and also VegetarianReese’s Peanut Butter Sauce IngredientsIs Reese’s Peanut Butter Topping Vegan and also VegetarianIngredients In Reese’s Peanut Butter ToppingConclusion

Which Reese’s products Are Vegan and Vegetarian

Reese’s ProductIs it Vegan?Is it VegetarianPeanut Butter CupsNOYESReese’s Peanut PiecesNONOReese’s PuffsUNKNOWNUNKNOWNReese’s Crispy CrunchyNOYESReese’s SticksNOYESReese’s NutRageousNOYESReese’s Dark Peanut Butter CupsNOYESReese’s Peanut Butter SauceYESYESReese’s Peanut Butter ToppingYESYES

Are Reese’s Peanut Butter cups Vegan and Vegetarian


*

The most famous in the choice of Reese’s is without doubt the constant peanut butter cups. They may be delicious, but they are not vegan, together they save on computer milk chocolate and many various other dairy products.Any lot of dairy in a product renders it non-vegan, together dairy is derived from animals. So vegans cannot eat Reese’s peanut cups. Whether it’s the miniatures or the large cups, as displayed in the picture above.Vegetarians, ~ above the various other hand, only should avoid pet flesh. Such together fat, meat, enzymes, and all other ingredients the the animal itself. Thus, Reese’s peanut butter cups room suited because that vegetarians, as it’s complimentary from the actual animal.Ingredients In Reese’s Peanut Butter CupsMilk coco (Sugar; Cocoa Butter; Chocolate; Nonfat Milk; Milk Fat; Lactose; soybean beans Lecithin; Pgpr, Emulsifier); Peanuts; Sugar; Dextrose; Cocoa Butter; includes 2% Or much less Of: partly Hydrogenated vegetable Oil (Palm Kernel and also Palm Oil); Salt; Pgpr, Emulsifier; Tbhq (Preservative).Verdict: Vegetarian, yet Not Vegan

Are Reese’s vegan and also Vegetarian


*

Reese’s peanut pieces room not vegan together they contain whey, which is a milk product. They also have another problematic ingredient, resinous glaze. It’s no a vegan or vegetarian ingredients as it’s make of bugs. So vegans and vegetarians should not consume any amounts of Reese’s piece for this reason.Although resinous glaze is indigenous bugs, fairly than bigger mammals, that still no vegetarian. That’s because vegetarians can not use products from any kind of kind of pet flesh. Including bugs. Vegans cannot have neither resinous glaze or dairy, for this reason it’s particularly bad product in regards come this diet group.Ingredients In Reese’s Peanut PiecesSugar, partly defatted peanuts: partly hydrogenated vegetables oils (palm kernel oil and also soybean oil), lessened minerals whey (milk), dextrose, consists of 2% or much less of: corn syrup, artificial color (blue 1 lake, red 40 lake, yellow 5 lake, yellow 6 lake), salt, soy lecithin, resinous glaze, modification food starch, fabricated flavor, carnauba wax and also cornstarch.Verdict: no Vegan Or Vegetarian

Are Reese’s Puffs vegan and also vegetarian


*

The ingredients in Reese’s Puffs seem rather innocent, however they have an ingredient that may not be vegan or vegetarian. It consists of natural flavor, i m sorry is an umbrella ax that can describe many different ingredients. These encompass dairy, meat, eggs, among others.So it’s not safe to assume whether or no Reese’s Puffs room vegan. You deserve to read an ext about natural smell in this article. After doing a lot of research into what the ingredient contains in Reese’s Puffs, I have come up empty-handed.It does no seem that Reese clearly says anywhere what natural flavor includes. Countless brands carry out this to protect their recipes. Back it’s highly problematic for vegans, as it way we cannot consume the product safely.Reese’s Puffs IngredientsWhole serial Corn, Sugar, Reese’s Peanut Butter (Peanuts, Sugar, Monoglycerides, Peanut Oil, Salt, Molasses, Corn Starch), Dextrose, Corn Meal, Corn Syrup, Canola Oil, Salt, Hershey’s Cocoa, Caramel Color, Trisodium Phosphate, herbal Flavor. Vitamin E (Mixed Tocopherols) included To keep Freshness.Verdict: unable To Determine

Are Reese’s Crispy Crunchy Vegan and also Vegetarian


*

Reese’s Crispy Crunchy has a couple of ingredients that might sound worrisome. For one, it contains milk, which is not vegan, together it’s acquired from cows. The other is fabricated flavor, although the is actually both vegan and vegetarian.So vegans cannot have actually Reese’s Crispy Crunchy, as they save dairy. However, they are totally free from any kind of products made from yes, really animals. For this reason it’s suitable for vegetarians.Ingredients In Reese’s Crispy CrunchyPeanuts, Sugar, vegetables Oil (Cocoa Butter, Palm Kernel, Palm, Shea, Safflower and/or Sunflower Oil), Chocolate, Corn Syrup, Milk, Lactose (Milk), Cocoa, Whey (Milk), Milk Fat, Nonfat Milk, Salt, Molasses, Emulsifiers (SoyLecithin, E476), Antioxidant (E319), artificial Flavour.Verdict: Vegetarian, yet Not Vegan

Are Reese’s sticks Vegan and also Vegetarian


*

Reese’s sticks room not a vegan product because of the dairy content. Just like many cacao bars, Reese’s sticks have actually a considerable amount of milk, i m sorry is no vegan. Therefore vegans should not eat them, yet vegetarians can because it’s not from pet parts.Reese’s pole have many ingredients that seem worrisome. These include TBHQ, palm oil, and also artificial flavor. However, they room all 100% vegetarian. So over there is nothing wrong v Reese’s rod in a vegetarian diet.That being said, you may want to protect against it as result of environmental issues. Many vegans are versus products v palm oil because of environmental issues. Part reports find that 300 football fields of rainforest are cleared every hour for palm oil production.So you might want come avoid any type of products through this ingredient. Regardless of the diet team you are in.Ingredients In Reese’s SticksSugar, Peanuts, Wheat Flour, vegetables Oil (Cocoa Butter, Palm, Palm Kernel, Shea, Sunflower and/or Safflower Oil), Dextrose, Chocolate, Nonfat Milk, Whey (Milk), Cocoa Butter, includes 2% or less of: partly Hydrogenated vegetable Oil (Palm Kernel and Palm Oil), Salt, Milk Fat, soy Lecithin, Cornstarch, Leavening (Sodium Aluminum Phosphate and Sodium Bicarbonate), TBHQ (Preservative), Vanillin, synthetic Flavor.Verdict: Vegetarian, however Not Vegan

Are Reese’s NutRageous Vegan and Vegetarian


Reese’s NuRageous bars space not vegan due to the fact that of the dairy product ingredients, yet they seem come be entirely vegetarian. There room not any type of ingredients that indicate that it’s not a vegetarian product. Therefore you must avoid it as a vegan, yet vegetarians deserve to have them.You may uncover the preservative TBHQ in pet fats, but the ingredient itself is artificial. -And fabricated compounds room vegetarian together they room made. Well… Artificially, there is no the usage of any animal products.So it’s an ideal for vegetarians, however vegans need to uncover alternatives, without dairy.Ingredients In NutRageousPeanuts, Sugar, High furustos Corn Syrup, vegetables Oil (Cocoa Butter, Palm, Palm Kernel, Shea, Sunflower and/or Safflower Oil), Chocolate, Sorbitol, Whey (Milk), Nonfat Milk, Dextrose, includes 2% or much less of: High Maltose Corn Syrup, Milk Fat, Corn Syrup, soy Lecithin, Whey Protein concentration (Milk), salt Caseinate (Milk), artificial Flavor, Mono- and also Diglycerides, TBHQ (Preservative), Caramel Color.Verdict: Vegetarian, yet Not Vegan

Are Reese’s Dark Peanut Butter cups Vegan and Vegetarian


You might not understand this, but peanut butter cup come in dark chocolate. I, because that one, love dark chocolate, therefore this one was especially interesting because that me. Thus, the answer did not precisely please me, in ~ all. This is many likely, not surprising.Reese’s dark coco peanut butter cups are not vegetable either. Chocolate can be vegan, yet the cacao in the dark peanut butter cups is not. They have actually milk fat. So vegans cannot have the dark peanut butter cups.They are cost-free ingredients that can have pet parts. So it’s a vegetarian product, despite the few dairy products. Luckily, for vegetarians, together it sounds amazing.So vegans have to avoid that while vegetarians deserve to indulge.Ingredients In Reese’s Dark Peanut Butter CupsSemi-Sweet chocolate (Sugar, Chocolate, Cocoa Butter, Milk Fat, soy Lecithin, Vanillin, fabricated Flavor, PGPR, Emulsifier, Milk), Peanuts, Sugar, Dextrose, Salt, TBHQ (Preservative).Verdict: Vegetarian, but Not Vegan

Is Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce Vegan and Vegetarian


Reese’s has numerous products. Much more than just your peanut butter cups and also various chocolate bars. One fairly different is Reese’s peanut butter sauce. That seems fairly innocent, so let’s recognize whether it’s vegan and vegetarian.Finally, a vegetables Reese’s product! Reese’s peanut butter sauce is 100% vegan as it’s cost-free from dairy and also other pet products. Also, it’s free of palm oil, which plenty of vegans stop for ecological reasons.Vegetarians can likewise indulge in this sauce by Reese’s. There room no pet parts or noþeles of the sort. Just a couple of simple and also straightforward ingredients.Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce IngredientsPeanuts, peanut oil, sugar, consists of 2% or much less of: cornstarch, Salt, and also hydrogenated vegetable oil (rapeseed, cottonseed, and also soybean Oils).Verdict: Vegan and also Vegetarian

Is Reese’s Peanut Butter Topping Vegan and also Vegetarian


Reese’s peanut butter topping, favor the sauce, have simple ingredients. The does have some preservatives, however all the ingredients space vegan. There are no traces of dairy or other pet products. Therefore this peanut butter topping can be consumed by both vegans and vegetarians.Ingredients In Reese’s Peanut Butter ToppingPeanuts, Peanut Oil, Sugar, includes 2% or less of: Salt, Monoglycerides, Cornstarch, TBHQ (Preservative).Verdict: Vegan and Vegetarian

Conclusion

So over there you have it. Many of Reese’s products are no vegan, but they room vegetarian. Greatly because virtually all their commodities have chocolate. -And that means milk chocolate, v cows milk. Coco can be vegan, yet this is not.Vegans need to avoid many products. Their peanut butter sauce and topping, on the other hand, is completely vegan. Therefore it’s not just vegetarians who deserve to have Reese’s. Return they can have all the an ext popular options.

See more: Never Done Anyth I Have Never Done Anything Wrong In My Life Meme Generator


Hey, i’m Gus! I have been vegan for quite some year now, and have built up a the majority of knowledge around the topic in this time. Mine goal with this blog is to spread the vegetables message and make it simple to know exactly what’s vegan and what’s not.