Jane Anderson is a medical journalist and an expert in celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, and the gluten-free diet. " data-inline-tooltip="true">Jane Anderson
*
*
*

*
*

To resource truly gluten-free steak sauce, you need to venture beyond the most popular products on store shelves. Fortunately, there space other choices for steak lovers who desire some sauce to spice up their meat.

You are watching: Is a1 steak sauce gluten-free


Here"s the lowdown on why part steak sauces aren"t gluten-free and also which brands space thought to be for sure on a gluten-free diet. There are even a few tips for getting the most out of every little thing steak sauce you decide to use.


Gluten-Containing ingredient in Steak Sauce

Recipes because that steak sauce vary. Some room sweeter or spicier, because that example, while others rely an ext on the tang of vinegar. Either way, this highly processed condiment can be make from many different ingredients, some of which save gluten.


For a steak sauce product to be thought about gluten-free, whatever that goes into it must also be gluten-free. The manufacturer have to use gluten-free ketchup and gluten-free spices, for example.


Gluten-Free Steak Sauce brands

There room a couple of steak sauce brands the are taken into consideration gluten-free, allowing you come add an ext flavor to your protein without adding gluten.


Dale's Steak Seasoning

Dale"s come in two varieties: initial (red label) and reduced sodium (green label). Ingredient include: gluten-free soybean beans sauce, sugar, spices, and monosodium glutamate (MSG). (Though, you might want to steer clear of this product if you"re sensitive to MSG.)


Golding farms Vidalia Onion Steak Sauce

This tomato-based sauce consists of plain distilled vinegar, high-fructose corn syrup, molasses, Vidalia onions and spices. It"s labeling gluten-free, an interpretation it includes less than 20 parts per million of gluten.


Lea & Perrins

Lea & Perrins initial Worcestershire Sauce, made by the Kraft Heinz Company, is labeling "gluten-free" by the firm in the united States. (A version marketed in the unified Kingdom has malt vinegar and also is not gluten-free.)


This sauce does contain distilled white vinegar. However, this vinegar is most likely obtained from corn, also though that can also be obtained from wheat.


Technically, Lea & Perrins is Worcestershire sauce, not steak sauce. Worcestershire is a darker sauce that, unequal steak sauce, doesn"t typically contain tomatoes. However, many people use the two sauces interchangeably to season their steak.


LC foodstuffs Low-Carb Steak Sauce & Marinade

According come the company (which specialization in gluten-free, low-carb foods), this steak sauce tastes much more like Heinz 57 than A.1. Steak Sauce. Ingredients encompass cider vinegar, stevia, gluten-free soybean beans sauce, and red wine.


LC Foods" Low-Carb Steak Sauce & Marinade go contain much less than 2%bourbon, which is distilled indigenous gluten grains. Bourbon is thought about by plenty of experts to be gluten-free, but some world do reaction to it.


Paleochef Steak Sauce

This product, created by Steve's Paleogoods, is gluten-free and also made with no additives, preservatives, or refined sugars. It's sweetened v honey and gold raisins and contains olive oil.


Two different types of vinegar are used: balsamic vinegar and red alcohol vinegar. Both of these are obtained from wine, no gluten grains.


Rufus Teague Steak Sauce

This product comes in two varieties: original (in the environment-friendly wrapper) and also spicy (in the orange wrapper). Both space non-GMO verified, kosher, certified gluten-free (with the Gluten complimentary Certification organization logo), and also bottled in a reusable glass whiskey flask.


Ingredients incorporate vinegar (which might be acquired from gluten grains), raisin paste, tomato paste, tamari (gluten-free soy sauce), anchovies, and spices.


Stonewall Kitchen Roadhouse Steak Sauce

Stonewall Kitchen's Roadhouse product is an additional tomato-based steak sauce through seasoning from environment-friendly chilis, mustard, raisins, and molasses. It consists of red wine vinegar and also balsamic vinegar. The label states it has actually "non-gluten ingredients."


The brand-new Primal standard Marinade & food preparation Sauce

This marinade, made by the brand The brand-new Primal, claims that is certified paleo and also "certified gluten-free" (although the website does not indicate what organization certified it). It"s likewise dairy-free, oil-free, and also sugar-free.


The classic Marinade consists of organic coconut aminos, apologize cider vinegar, pineapple concentrate, lemon juice concentrate, and spices.


Steak Sauce Brands no Gluten-Free

Two that the most typical steak sauce brands room not gluten-free: A.1. Steak Sauce and Heinz 57. Heinz 57 has malt vinegar, which has barley malt, making that a gluten-containing product.


A.1., a product of Kraft Foods, does no label plenty of of its item gluten-free. Yet it will speak to out gluten grain-based ingredient on its brand (even as soon as not forced by law).


Based top top Kraft's gluten-free labeling policy, the firm would disclose an ingredient that had gluten, such together caramel color, because that example.


The gluten-free standing of A.1. Is the topic of much controversy in the gluten-free community. The bottom heat is the it is no labeled gluten-free, which method Kraft has reason to think it go not meet the U.S. Food and also Drug Administration's legal typical of much less than 20 components per million the gluten.


Since A.1. Does not contain any kind of obvious gluten grain-based ingredients, it's likely that the main trouble with A.1. Is the risk of gluten cross-contamination in processing. So, over there are better choices in steak sauce the end there if you require one that's gluten-free.


If friend Can't find Gluten-Free Steak Sauce

Finding steak sauce that's truly gluten-free in ~ your regional grocery store can be challenging, specifically if the save is smaller sized or not an especially well-stocked. And also many that the most popular commodities are not taken into consideration safe top top the gluten-free diet.


If you desire something to placed on her steak and you're in a hurry, consider transforming to Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce. It's no technically steak sauce, but it is tasty and gluten-free...and accessible in most grocery stores.


Alternatively, setup ahead to source gluten-free steak sauce online. Because that those who desire to rod with just certified gluten-free products, The brand-new Primal and also Rufus Teague are the only choices.


how to use Steak Sauce

Wondering exactly how to best use your steak sauce, nevertheless of which one friend choose? One alternative is to usage it before cooking as component of a marinade.


Combine sufficient steak sauce come cover your meat v salt, pepper, olive oil, and your wanted gluten-free spices (onion and also garlic powder work well). Ar it in a extended bowl or a zip-lock plastic bag for at the very least an hour (preferably more) prior to grilling your steak.

See more: Eye Of The Beholder Iii: Assault On Myth Drannor, Eye Of The Beholder Iii


You also can use steak sauce as a seasoning for side dishes, a topping because that hamburgers, or also to summer sprouts up her homemade chili.